SharePoint 2010 Web Property Bag Anomolies

So I found an unexpected behaviour just then with the property bag on the Web object in the JavaScript Client Object Model so I thought I better note it down for future reference. If you find that it’s not returning your key/value pair, double check that you are using all lower case in your string. I added a key with upper/lower case in it and I found that even though on the server SPWeb object it is correctly capitalised, in the JavaScript version it all becomes lower case.

Leave a Reply

